🌮La Tortilla

🌮 La Tortilla

I’ve been chasing La Tortilla for a bit. I’m not on Instagram, so I can’t see their location announcements. I’m kinda on Facebook, but their announcements there are infrequent. But they are regularly at Arbeiter Brewing on Tuesday nights and, surprisingly, my Tuesday night this week was free. Perfect.

They offer burritos, nachos, two taco options (Mexicano y Americano), elotes, churros, and, best of all, fried plantains. How awesome is that? What a perfect little side dish fried sweet plantains are. I can’t remember seeing them at other taco trucks.

I went for chorizo tacos Mexicanos. $10 gets you three tacos. On the small side, easily chompable in 2-3 bites. Their offerings of salsa rojo (hot) and verde (hotter) added some heat and flavor to the already tasty chorizo. Nice tacos overall. And the plantains were plentiful, sweet, soft and delicious.

Watching other folks I thought the nachos looked very tasty and the table next to me loved their burritos. I also liked the look of the vegetarian taco option. Might try all these and more next time I head over there on a Tuesday.

Ian Whitney @ian_whitney