🎥 Movies of 2021, 61 (and 61.1): Snake in the Eagle's Shadow

🎥 Movies of 2021, 61 (and 61.1?): Snake in the Eagle’s Shadow. I was pretty sure that I’d seen this one before. But the movie I remembered was much funnier. It’s likely that I was confusing this with Drunken Master or Fearless Hyena.

For this showing we saw the second US release, with the title The Eagle’s Shadow and the re-done music. That may have also led to my confusion, as the music in the original HK/US release is goofier, making the movie a little funnier.

But this still feels like a dry run for the much better Drunken Master. Worth watching, but if you only have time in your life for one Jackie Chan/Simon Yuen Siu-Tin movie, watch Drunken Master.

Paired with the Buster Keaton short The Scarecrow which was excellent. Luke the Dog was a good buddy.

Ian Whitney @ian_whitney