🌮 Orale Mexican Eats

🌮Orale Mexican Eats. I drive past this place a few times a week, as it’s on the route between my house and my partner’s. I’d meant to get to these folks’ earlier restaurant Mi Casa Su Casa, but never got the chance. Today, finally, I was able to stop in.

Since the ‘hook’ of Mi Casa Su Casa was their blend of Filipino and Mexcian food, I ordered the Filipino Tacos. These seem to be the only item that overtly blends the two cuisines. The rest of the menu looks like pretty normal taqueria fare.

I liked my tacos. A good blend of fattiness and crsipiness. I’m not familiar enough with Filipino food to say how the tacos reflected on the food of that country, but as tacos they were fine. Only the sesame oil indicated that they weren’t tacos that you could get anywhere along Lake Street.

My first impressions are that this is a worthwhile, though maybe not outstanding, taco place. Should the taco urge strike me while driving home, I’ll know where to go for a quick bite. But Prieto is now just 6 blocks away and offers some outstanding tacos if I’m looking for a fancier taco experience

Ian Whitney @ian_whitney