🌮Taqueria y Birrieria Las Cuatro Milpas

Finally got to Las Cuatro Milpas last night. It’s been on my list since reading about it in Heavy Table last year.

I went with their special, birria tacos dorado. I meant to order them with cheese, but forgot. Vitial to birria is the side of consomme, but you only get the consomme if you order 5 or more birria tacos. 5 is a lot! My recommendation is to go with two people and order 6-8 tacos to split. I was dining solo, so I was ‘forced’ to eat 5 tacos by myself. Truly a misfortune.

I’m looking forward to returning as they have some tacos I haven’t seen other places, like buche (pig stomach) and adobada (grilled pork, similar to al pastor but prepared differently). Also, they offer many types of basket tacos (called tacos al vapor on their menu).

Here’s their full(ish) menu if you want to peruse your options before heading over.

Ian Whitney @ian_whitney